Benz Eye View: Hotel Transylvania 2

Hotel Transylvania 2
Hotel Transylvania 2

Pros:

This is amazing animation.  The characters are so alive, expressive, and fast in their movements.

I kind of enjoy the world of these monsters.  There are some things about the monsters that kind of disgust me, but I accept it as part of their world.

The jokes are really funny (although, I believe it is one of those movies that has jokes that will wear off over time, so maybe the re-watching may not be strong).

Cons:

As much as I like the build-up to these people, the villains are disappointing.  They are interesting in beginning of the third act, but they are just show-offs by the end of the climax…

…Which leads to, in my opinion, the conflict’s resolve feels a bit cheap.  I am not going to spoil it, but it feels convenient when all is said and done.

Some of the dialogue do need some work since it is a bit weird and odd, but I am pretty sure the children will not mind it at all.

Overall:

I enjoy it.  Simple as that; I like this movie.  Is it better than the first one?  I have no clue since I only seen some scenes that are enough to give me the idea on what is going on in the sequel.  Children will enjoy it, adults will vary depending on their tastes.  It is silly, fun, energizing, and expressive movie with fantastic animation.  That is all.

8/10

Leave a Reply

